Work & Writing

I am steeped in the infamous “real life work” these weeks. Okay, yes, that’s not so uncommon, in fact, I am most of the time. But this month more than usual, okay? First-time job, you know. That kind of job is always pulling out teeth, in my experience. By the end of this week things will have settled to a more breathable level–so from next week I should (!) be able to write longer and more interesting blog posts again.

Phew, I am tired. Do you know that feeling? Thinking back, though, I remember having written quite a score of stories (and who knows how may burning poems?) precisely because I was steeped in work. And have produced fine layouts and suchlike for some of the publications for H. Harksen Productions. A need to be creative in the face of daily, boring, tedious work perhaps? Probably.

Admittedly, the work I am doing these days (lecturing on Medical Theory of Science) isn’t exactly boring or tedious–far from–but I still need to find a way for the creativity to be released… Soon…

Hm. Perhaps my post next time will discuss that, in light of horror tales and HPL?

I love that creativity has so many faces… Or masks… Yeah, okay, and tentacles too;-)

Leave a Reply

