TWO AGAINST DARKNESS Available Now! Cthulhu Mythos & Carcosa Meets Raymond Chandler

Illustrated by Mortimer Dempsey.

Isn’t this just a beautiful cover by Mortimer Dempsey? A fine piece of art in itself. The first of the long-awaited books are now available: Two Against Darkness by Ron Shiflet and Glynn Barrass. It can be purchased straight from my store in Lulu.com (Amazon will follow later): http://www.lulu.com/shop/ron-shiflet-and-glynn-barrass/two-against-darkness/paperback/product-20005340.html#

It’s 280 pages long (in all), and you’re in for an exciting storyline… Here’s the blurb:

In the tradition of Raymond Chandler and H. P. Lovecraft, this hard-boiled supernatural thriller follows two investigators embroiled in the Cthulhu Mythos, Towers & Barnes, as they cross paths with the likes of Herbert West and the King in Yellow.

Two Against Darkness is a special treat for connoisseurs of Eldritch Noir.

Honestly, what’s not to like here, eh? Ron Shiflet and Glynn Barrass have really created something unique here — hardboiled PI style — check; Lovecraftian cities and monsters — check; strange persons and relationships — check; other worlds — check…

Really, it’s hard to describe this one. Why don’t you check it out yourself?;-)

5 thoughts on “TWO AGAINST DARKNESS Available Now! Cthulhu Mythos & Carcosa Meets Raymond Chandler

  1. I enjoyed the first volume I purchased from Harksen Press, so I’m ordering this one, too. A bargain price these days. Looking forward to troubling my sleep thereby.

    • Well, I certainly see it now, in bright orange. Can’t explain its absence earlier, but I suspect sinister forces are at work. Sounds like a great concept and I eagerly await its arrival.

      There is a precedent, though, a light-hearted fantasy I found very enjoyable titled _Cast a Deadly Spell_. It stars Fred Ward as detective H. Phillip Lovecraft, set in a parallel 1948 US. It seems there was a sequel, _Witch Hunt_, which I hope to find.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s