Book Shelf XI

image

I’ve just completed this novel, Atonement by Ian McEwan… and I completely understand why it’s deemed a modern classic. Wow. (You can find my review over at GoodReads.com.)

It will not be the last book of his I read:-)

This unique novel is nested nicely between my small Ed McBain collection (Danish translations from years back, the closest is the Danish edition of The House That Jack Built) and the disappointing, but highly praised around the world, Night Train to Lisbon by Pascal Mercier.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

